My Cart:

0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Zoom

Arcon Evo LT

Availability: In stock

£449.00
OR
Price
Quality
29 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
All in all, a very good investment. Review by Ian Gibson
Price
Quality
Constrained by a budget, I decided to design and self build a relatively substantial outbuilding which would encompass an office, workshop and store.

Tired of having to correct time consuming scale hand drawings, I decided to search for a software programme which suited my needs not only for this project but also to aid in my studies and development as a student currently enrolled on a BSc Building Surveying degree. I do not have any previous CAD experience and wanted a suite which would be intuitive but also provide enough detail to submit a planning application and building regulation drawings.

I decided that Arcon Evo would match my requirement, but unfortunately the software requirements specified a Windows OS system and I operate from a MacBook Pro. I can report that if you’re in the same position, using Arcon Evo is still possible. I created a partition using the Bootcamp application loaded onto the Mac and installed Windows 10. Arcon operates without issue.

The main reason I wanted to write this review was to highlight the support offered by Tim Bates, although my project was not complex, in order to get the detail right I needed Tim’s assistance a number of times (and probably will until I submit the files for planning). Tim responded to all emails and questions within 24 hours and on a number of occasions made the corrections/alterations for me.

All in all, a very good investment.
(Posted on 26/04/2018)
5 stars Review by Marie Dirksen
Quality
Price
Not a bad piece of software or shall I say masterpiece? I have designed our new conservatory, bedroom extension for our baby and garage conversion which we are turning into a home cinema! Great fun, I would certainly recommend. (Posted on 08/03/2018)
Under priced :) Review by Jane Moseley
Quality
Price
I have used various other house design software packages and I'm pleased with the price of Arcon Evo. It is much cheaper than other programs I have used, it's much more practical and it still contains similar features. (Posted on 08/03/2018)
Very happy Review by Lauren Kester
Quality
Price
I must say it has been a joy to use. Designed our conservatory extension and currently sitting in it whilst writing this review. If anyone ever has a problem just give them a call and they are happy to help you get your project completed. On the whole it was easy to learn and got my work done faster than I thought. (Posted on 07/03/2018)
Instant digital download sent to junk folder Review by Warren Willis
Quality
Price
I was a bit impatient that I didn't receive my 'Instant digital download'. The automatic email I received after my purchase which contained the download link and activation key was sent to my junk mail. I finally found it and it is all working fine. (Posted on 07/03/2018)
Long existing user Review by Ethan shole
Quality
Price
I have been using the Arcon system since 2005 for designing houses for my clients. It's becoming easier and easier to use as the years go on and have stayed loyal to this company because of the great customer service they provide. After sales care is important to me and I can ensure you you'll be well looked after! (Posted on 07/03/2018)
All round solid product Review by Jay Lewerby
Price
Quality
I bought Arcon Evo to help me design my house extension. The interface is quite simple to use. Didn't really need to look at any help documentation. Drawing floor plans was the interesting part, because I could play around with some ideas. I really like the 3D mode, because it's so realistic. Lastly I was able to create 2D plans which I sent to the local council and got permission to build my project. (Posted on 15/01/2018)
Fun and efficient tool Review by Ricky Court
Price
Quality
Since I have bought this software I can truly say I enjoy my job more now. It's such a fun tool to use on a weekly basis drawing plans for my clients. I save a lot of money as well since I don't have to pay architects to do this for me. The 3D mode is really cool and my customers love seeing what their new extension will look like before I have built it. (Posted on 30/10/2017)
Designed our new bedroom extension Review by John Barker
Price
Quality
Arcon Evo was very quick to learn and the more features I discovered the more impressed I became. It is intuitive and initially I was drawing my floor plans in 15 minutes. It has it's very own plan view mode especially designed for drawing side elevations and cross section detail. Most of this was automatically created from the 3D model but I could edit every little aspect as and when I needed to. I am writing this review because I am happy the product worked and by this I mean I obtained planning permission last week for my house extension (a new bedroom above our garage). This was achieved from the drawing plans created right from this software. Anyway this is something I shall be using again in the near future for our next house extension project. (Posted on 30/10/2017)
The best house extension software Review by Jane Huntington
Price
Quality
I love this program and it's a shame I didn't find Arcon Evo first, because I have wasted a lot of time and money on other software applications that have not delivered the desired results this one has. I have draw all my 2D plans to perfection. Created multiple house extensions and the 3D visuals are impressive! (Posted on 25/09/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Arcon Evo LT

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Quality
Key Features